Vice Reviews

Page 1 of 32
January 17, 2019
Vice connects the dots from the vestiges of news, historical reports, political drivvel, and truth. Acting extraordinary from all. A must see for those who lived with awareness through these years.
January 17, 2019
Yikes, they wasted money making this, terrible now some people will believe this crap.
January 17, 2019
I really enjoyed Vice - solid acting by all, although the narrator was a bit of a weak part.
It's funny to see people who didn't like it because of its political bent. Why would you possibly expect for a movie about Cheney to be flattering?? Personally, I doubt they went to see it, and just wrote reviews to lash out.
January 16, 2019
great filmmaking. stellar cast. this is one of the most important movies ever made from a historical perspective.
January 16, 2019
Adam McKay's style in Vice helps bring a more unique viewing experience in the biopic genre, adding onto the occasionally funny and interesting film
½ January 16, 2019
A little long, and I'm unsure why it is so hyped. Sure, Dick was corrupt.. but there are holes in the narrative here. Writers were coached?
January 16, 2019
Bale nails Dick Chaney, in both voice and mannerisms and should be seen for that alone. Everything/everyone else is just pretty meh.
January 16, 2019
It goes into one of the controversial times in US political history.
January 16, 2019
Everyone, as an American, has a duty to see this movie.
January 16, 2019
A quanto pare un regista appassionato di economia e politica che pero' non riesce a fare buon cinema. La mia critica non va alla sceneggiatura, al montaggio o alla regia generale. La mia critica si riferisce al tema del film, un tema difficile e fuori luogo per questa forma artistica, un tema che si sposerebbe alla perfezione con il documentario e non con questa sorta di cinema sperimentale che non trasmette nessuna emozione e che alla fine non lascia niente: in sostanza, il film non incontra la mia idea di cinema.
½ January 16, 2019
Terrible movie with only liberal propaganda & no facts in it. Obviously the director doesn´┐ 1/2 1/2 like Cheney and made this movie to push his weird narrative of him. It was made for people of the same view not for normal people to enjoy. No thank you.
January 15, 2019
Casting and acting absolutely marvelous. Amy Adams, Carell, and Rockwell were all outstanding.
January 15, 2019
I felt that this portrayal of Dick Cheney and the journey he took to become Vice President wasn't done too well. This was supposed to be a comedy drama, but there weren't too many laughs out of me. I actually dozed off from boredom. Save your money and wait until it airs on cable tv
January 15, 2019
Great performance from Christian Bale and Amy Adams, but I don't like Adam McKay to present the story. It's sometimes quite confusing and chaotic. It jumps from one event to another in a second. Political movies are already difficult to follow and sometimes boring so there's no need to make them even harder to understand. Especially since I wasn't aware of American politics, so I didn't know Cheney at all before this movie. Overall it could have been better.
January 15, 2019
It's a difficult topic to cover in this political climate, and Adam McKay makes his political stance known within the first minute of this film. But Christian Bale knocks the role out of the park with some incredible supporting performance by Amy Adamns, Sam Rockwell, and a far undervalued performance by Steve Carrell.
January 15, 2019
Talk about left leaning! Totally colored by the producer's opinions. Then, at the end of the movie, after making Cheney responsible for the Iraq war, it shows clips of wildfires, children at the border detention centers, etc. Are we supposed to believe that he's responsible for all the world's problems? When you read who the producers are you'll understand.....
½ January 15, 2019
If it were billed as a satire, it still wouldn't be worth the money to watch it. The only type of person who will get any enjoyment out of this are the social justice warrior type who think every Republican on the planet wants to kill babies and eat puppies. It's full of outright lies and mis-representations of facts but presented as if it's just paraphrasing what happened. Take the Luntz focus groups for example. They pretend it was Luntz who came up with the idea of re-labeling global warming to climate change, but a simple Google search would inform you it was Mitsu Yasukawa who coined the phrase. The same guy who coined the term "global warming". It's not enough though that they present half truths like this, it's how much conviction they put behind the characterizations of the people. I may never watch another move with Christian Bale, Amy Adams, Tyler Perry, Steve Carell, or Sam Rockwell movie again.
January 15, 2019
The movie is excellent and gives vital clues as to how history was made and who ran the country at that time. The story explains the how the world of Washington elitist politics works and how wars are for profit. The acting was superb and the the content on point. Christian Bale was a perfect, creepy transformation of Dick Cheney. Amy Adams and Steve Carell were superb.
January 15, 2019
I only wish the movie was longer,
½ January 15, 2019
Definitely worth a watch with boxxy software app. I think Christian Bale got some magical power to change his looks so often.
Page 1 of 32